Racist Georgia

I got 9 out of 20 correct on this thing. And I’m pretty sure most of my other classmates got around the same thing or less. I think this shows that ever since we were little we were taught to catagorize certain people by there looks. Sometimes its a good thing but others times its not so good. Because if that type of race in a certain area is known to be like a drug seller or somethin then you tend to avoid them but that doesnt mean that you should avoid everyone that looks like that. And there are many people like one of my best friend that gets discriminate All The Time. Once in the girls bathroom someone called her the N word, which i beleive is very wrong. She is mix of races and i Love her skin color. Also my father and many other white Georgians dont beleive in mixed racial couples. When in all, everyone in Georgia including this county are all of different races so i dont see why we are so quick to judge, just by race. But its hard not to if your raised that way. And many of times you have to put them in a certain race and avoid them like if they’re a big “African American” guy in the ghetto, you automatically assume he has a gun. Well at least I do now because one time my Dad got stopped by a couple of “African Americans” guys near Atlanta and they jumped him.

2 thoughts on “Racist Georgia

  1. d654 says:

    thats true its hard if you were raised that way

  2. tmercedes17 says:

    At my old school there was a racial war with the hispanics and “african americans” and they fought all the time, but everyone at my old school was really racist..

Leave a comment